Skip to content

Familiar faces, and the place I love

April 8, 2009

I was browsing through some folders in my notebook last night and realise I have yet to post up pics from CNY! *shy* I know it’s like so many months back but life back home in Taiping is definately the best, I can never find the right words to describe my feeling. Cosy home, familiar faces, mum’s cooking.. ;) Minus my princessy room. When everyone’s back, it’s not like I have the chance to sleep in my room anyway *hmph! 

p1130109

My mum’s the best cook in the world! ;) My family expanded from 6 people to 16 people *gasp! So during meal time we gotta separate to 2 tables; 1 for adults and another table for kids.
1

Of course, my dad is the happiest gradpapa ;) Can you imagine how we survived our days with 5 little boys and a little girl shouting, chasing around, fighting, crying.. and the list goes on and on.. no peaceful day at home.

p1130154

l-r: myself, meifen, laysuan, monica, lihua

Childhood buddies whom everyone in my family familiar with ;) Wonderful people that were so close with since primary time, oh how much we’ve changed!

p1130183

l-r: szepei, laysuan, lihua, ivy, mr.koo, monica, myself, sheau, yenyen, waiyuin

Annual meet-up with ex-English teacher, Mr Koo. He looked younger and younger each year ;) This is the gathering I’m looking forward to every CNY ’cause it’s the only time I get to meet-up with people I grew up with.

n565824821_1384835_1052

People I’m very comfortable with, people who’re so used to my lame jokes and monkey acts.

p1130177

Coolest Sir. He’s travels everywhere after his retirement. He’s so much into photography; that he took and posted ugly pics of me in his FB :(

p1130196

Met up with Ram (guy on left) and Jeeps (guy on right). Such a coincidence that my job now somehow related to both of them; Ram in research company and Jeeps in advertising company. And check out Jeeps fierce tatoo on his right hand. He got all moody when I asked if it’s a dragon HAHAHAHAHA!!!!! Till today, I still haven’t figure out what’s that thing. Forgive me that I’ve no art sense.. LOL

p1130201

Same group of people you’re wondering. Yes, we cafe-hopped. LOL

p1130202

Needless to say, we’re the noisiest bunch of ladies in the cafe. We kept hearing “shhhh…” from somewhere each time we broke into laughter. LOL

p1130214

A surprise party for my favourite aunty who already went to bed when all of us reached her house late at night. She was shocked ’cause she never expect any of us remember her big day ;)

p1130229

The bf came on the third/ forth day ;) Oh well, that just reminds me that we just had an arguement last night wtf.

p1130252

Steamboat session at home. My second sis and I had great time arranging and decorating the raw foods ;)

p1130235

Cute? That’s what my mum taught me to do for my Ranger’s camp cooking competition decades back but it doesn’t look that good now, probably because I wasn’t doing this for competition-lah for god’s sake. :P

2

My second sis and I. Whoever agrees that we looked alike should jump down from building now.

p1130289

Met a long lost friend, Polyanna in Taiping Sentral! She still looking gorgeous ;)

Oh god, I have so many pics to share yet so little time to blog. End here la. Bai bai.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2009 8:50 pm

    Hey Cryst

    I just stumbled upon your blog from your Baboobeep blog. I like reading your blog lah, maybe cuz I kepohchi a bit :P

    BTW just wanna ask what camera do you use? Cuz the pics are very nice. Oh and also, would you mind if I linked this blog to mine?

  2. April 8, 2009 11:36 pm

    First..haha!
    so cute u n ur sis even arrange those raw material for steamboat! no u 2 dun look alike..but both are pretty!

  3. April 9, 2009 8:11 am

    yea.. tpg is definetely a better place to live in.. though crimes are increasing nowadays wtf.
    eh i went to those common places too (prima cafe, old town..) during CNY but how come dint see you?! sigh ‘mou yun fan’….

  4. April 9, 2009 2:21 pm

    Seriously, I think you and your second sister really lookalike (more like twin sisters)..*jumps down the building*..LOL

  5. Cryst permalink*
    April 10, 2009 1:18 pm

    mel: HARLOWW! :D :D :D Thx for dropping by.. anyway I’m using Lumix cam, the quality’s not that ok, I did quite a lot of editing ;) And sure, why not! ;)

    *sohardtonameablog* -> HAHAHA damn cool!

    kim: HAHA second-lah! :P Yea, we’re that free :\ And thank you… *blush*

    hayley: I think most of us hangout at those places these days, aye, maybe no fate-lah :( I think so far I’ve only met u once in Pano right? ;)

    b: HAHAHAHAHAHHA why u end like that!!! LOL *calls the ambulance”

  6. April 11, 2009 11:19 am

    thanks girl :)

Leave a comment